Not your average week

by

I bet you’ve felt like this before.  You go somewhere new for a week and it feels like you’ve been gone for a year.  That week is full of extraordinary sights, surprising firsts and humor in the little differences from home.  It’s thrilling and eye-opening.  It’s tiring and lonesome.  That’s the kind of week I’ve had.  But I’m starting to get my bearings: I know Secunderabad from Hyderabad; I sang my favorite karaoke songs on Thanksgiving night with new friends; I now know “curry” means something a lot more specific than I had previously thought. 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

